You hear me?
Ramble on
Cleaning house
Here I am...
Body language
Camera One



<
< ? diary of a feminist ! >

02.17.04 ~@~ 9:28 a.m.

Sooooooooo......what in tarnation have I been up to, you ask?

I've quit my old job (out of the blue!)and took a big risk in starting a new one that is tons more challenging (and therefore more rewarding to moi)-- it's working out great, and was such a good move. After almost giving myself several stomach ulcers over the whole ordeal, I am finally feeling more settled. There is still so much to learn in the new jobby, but I'm taking it a day at a time. No more long lunches and yoga during the day (damn), but I do get off earlier, make more moolah, and not have that long-ass commute anymore. Plus, the people here are great. And sometimes that in itself is all you need.

I joined a gym, and have just made a weekly schedule for myself that includes yoga, pilates and various cardio activities. I have a couple workout buddies to keep me going, and am set to tone this butt and get more energy into my life. No more vegging all night and feeling tierd at 7:00 pm.

I've painted another room in the house, bought tickets to see the Str0kes, and decided to wear fun skirts more often for no reason. Oh yeah, and a birthday celebration at the pub surrounded by friends was a grand way to ring in 28.

Things are good here...how about you?


Read and Release at BookCrossing.com... The Karma of Literature... BookCrossing.com



Design by Blaise

Last Entry Next Entry Rings and Things Older Entries Give me love! If you must. It's all about me. Go now.