You hear me?
Ramble on
Cleaning house
Here I am...
Body language
Camera One



<
< ? diary of a feminist ! >

10.27.03 ~@~ 10:37 a.m.

Today is almost too perfect of an autumn day for words. It's blustery. It's overcast, yet not cold. Dried leaves are gusting this way and that, crinkling under your feet with each step. Hot cocoa to my right, and a window looking out upon this perfection of fall to my left. An extra hour of sleep, and all seems well in this little niche of the world, on this quiet Monday.

Although I would much rather be curling up on that mastermind of a comfy couch, that lures me in with all it's stuffed fluffiness and casual coziness, mind you. Finishing a good book, endless amounts of hot tea, and no schedule for the day. Perhaps a nap tucked into the 3 o'clock hour just for the hell of it. Now that would be the icing on the cake of this day.

There seems too much to do, and too little time to do it lately. Weekends are getting booked with plans, and too much travel.

But today seems to be rolling at just the right pace, work and schedules be damned. This weather soothes me. Brings my internal quick-paced clock down to a more steady beat. Reassures me that it's all manageable. Sparks a little internal solitude among the phone calls and appointments.

Leaves me reveling in moments instead of whole chunks of life at a time.


Read and Release at BookCrossing.com... The Karma of Literature... BookCrossing.com



Design by Blaise

Last Entry Next Entry Rings and Things Older Entries Give me love! If you must. It's all about me. Go now.